Once an activity has been completed inside Verso, you may wish to close it to prevent further student responses from being added.
- Select the activity in Verso you wish to close. You may either view the tile directly from the "My Content" tab in the "Library" menu or via the Class page.
- Open the 3 button menu at the right hand side of the tile, and select the "Close" option. A pop up box will be displayed to confirm "Are you sure" of your action.
- Once an activity has been closed, it will still be available for viewing inside your personal "My Content" Library (the tile image will be greyed out), or in your Class, the activity will now appear in the "Closed" tab.
- If at a later date you change your mind, you may reopen the activity at any time by using the same 3 button menu. You will notice that the "Close" option will toggle to display "Open"
The above menu may also be used to "Delete" a Verso activity by selecting the "Delete" option instead of "Close".
Please be aware, that if you delete an activity, all student response data is deleted and if you have completed an Impact Reflection, it will also be deleted. This is a permanent action and may not be undone.
If you do wish to delete activities permanently, consider creating a .csv export of the activity content first. You can find instructions on how to do this at the following link: How do I print/export my student responses from an Activity?
If you have any questions, or require further assistance, please click here to create a support ticket.