When you're finished with a Class and no longer need the Activities within it, you can delete it by taking the following steps:
- Click through to the Class that you would like to delete
- Click the 'edit' pencil icon in the top right hand corner
- Click the 'Class Status' toggle so that it is closed
Please note, you should stop here if all you want to do is close your Class
- Click the 'Delete Class' link at the bottom of the page
You should also keep in mind that once you delete an Class, all of the Activities within it will be gone! If you think you might need this data in the future, try exporting your Activities to CSV. Another option is to take a look at our subscription service Verso Campus, all of your Activities and Classes (even deleted ones) are viewable from the Verso Campus dashboards.
Still having issues closing your Classes, or any other questions you can't find an answer to? Let us know.
Please note, this article is for teacher accounts only.
Students, please refer to article: How do I leave a class as a student?