At the end of the school year/term, you may wish to close or delete some of your Verso Classes.
From the Classes menu inside Verso:
- Click through to the Class that you would like to delete
- Click the 'Edit' pencil icon in the top right hand corner
- Click the 'Class Status' toggle to switch the status to "Closed".
The class is now hidden from the main class list. (You can always reopen a class if you change your mind down the track)
Closed classes can be accessed from the Menu Bar under the Classes heading.
Once a class is closed, you may also wish to permanently delete the class, by selecting the 'Delete Class' link at the bottom of the "Edit Class" page. Classes MUST be closed prior to deletion or an error message will be displayed.
Please keep in mind that if you delete an Class, all of the Activities within it will be gone permanently!
If you think you might need this data in the future, try exporting your completed Activities to CSV.
For more information on this functionality, please refer to the help article: How do I print/export my student responses from an Activity?
Another option is to take a look at our subscription service Verso Campus, all of your Activities and Classes (even deleted ones) are viewable from the Verso Campus dashboards.
Please note, this article is for teacher accounts only.
Students, please refer to article: How do I leave a class as a student?